Floral Inspiration

by Stacy

Images L-R: Bouquet Natural Art Flowers, Photo Jemma Keech, Photo Elizabeth Messina, (flowers unknown, leave comment for credit)

When it comes to floral inspiration, I’m as picky as they come. I’m tired of “everyday” flowers. I DON’T want ordinary roses, calla lilies, orchids, lilies, daisies, sunflowers, freesias, or hydrangeas.

I DO like garden roses, david austen roses, white peonies, ranunculus, white scabiosa, white anemones, white or blush pink cafe ole dahlias, and lavender. For accent, dusty miller leaves.

I know florists often tell their clients to choose a color palette and leave the rest to them. But I’ve just seen so many of the same tired flowers. I need something you can’t find in your local grocer. I need something not sold at 1800flowers.com. I don’t need to be overly unique, I just want something refreshing from the everyday and ordinary. I don’t need something over the top, but something gorgeous and romantic.